KG Admission Process 2018-19

Kindergarten Admissions

2019 April (Spring), 2019 September (Fall) & 2020 April (Spring)

Kindergarten Admissions
Notification for 2019 Spring, 2019 Fall, and, 2020 Spring academic year admissions for the Kindergarten.
Kindly refer to the Admission Process below for procedures, dates and other details.
We always encourage returnees to apply for admission anytime during the year.
Contact our admissions office for further details regarding applications.
Kindly call us for seat availability.
For any inquiries please call: 0422-57-6887

Admission process

adm-process-sch

Process schedule deadlines:

Validity period/Deadlines (key dates)
Process Steps April 2019 (Spring) deadlines
A Admission notification date August 2018
Little Angels Orientation Day[ *1] Saturday, 13th October, 2018
Saturday, 2nd February, 2019
B* Obtain applications Friday, 12th October, 2018
C* Return completed applications Tuesday, 30th October, 2018
D Notification for interviews Thursday, 1st November, 2018
E Evaluation (interviews) Tuesday, 6th & Wednesday, 7th November, 2018 (written exams for ages 4+)
F Notification of results Wednesday, 14th November, 2018
G* Payment deadlines Friday, 16th November, 2018
H Entrance confirmation notice Wednesday, 21st November, 2018

 

Validity period/Deadlines (Key Dates)
Process Steps September 2019 (Fall) Deadlines
A Admission notification date September 2018
Little Angels Orientation Day[ *1] Saturday, 13th October, 2018
Saturday, 2nd February, 2019
Saturday, 15th June, 2019
B* Obtain applications Friday, 12th October, 2018
C* Return completed applications Tuesday, 30th October, 2018
D Notification for interviews Thursday, 1st November, 2018
E Evaluation (interviews) Tuesday, 6th & Wednesday, 7th November, 2018 (written exams for ages 4+)
F Notification of results Wednesday, 14th November, 2018
G* Payment deadlines Friday, 16th November, 2018
H Entrance confirmation notice Wednesday, 21st November, 2018

 

Validity period/Deadlines (Key dates)
Process Steps April 2020 (Spring) Deadlines
A Admission notification date August 2018
Little Angels Orientation Day [ *1] Saturday, 15th June, 2019

Saturday, 12th October, 2019

Saturday, 1st February, 2020

B* Obtain applications Friday, 11th October, 2019
C* Return completed applications Tuesday, 29st October, 2019
D Notification for interviews Thursday, 31st October, 2019
E Evaluation (interviews) Tuesday, 5th & Wednesday, 6th November, 2019  (written exams for ages 4+)
F Notification of results Wednesday, 13th November, 2019
G* Payment deadlines Friday, 15th November, 2019
H Entrance confirmation notice Wednesday, 20st November, 2019

 

Scheduled dates are for reference only and may be changed, if deemed necessary.

Application forms, fees etc
 *1 Admissions for September session help younger students to transition into the International Kindergarten. The incoming student may be placed at a level lower than the usual age group depending on ability. The class placement is decided by the Kindergarten based upon the ability and the maturity of the incoming students.
B* Applications forms are available at the Mitaka campus for a fee of 4,500 yen.
C* Assessment fee: 15,000 yen/per applicant. Kindly note that the interviews will be held only at the Mitaka campus
G* Entrance fee: refer to KindergartenFees section. The successful applicants are required to pay the entrance admission fee in full within the deadline stipulated.
(Japan consumption tax included.)

This post is also available in: Japanese